Become a Recognised Collaboration & Shared Service Practitioner

Skills for developing combined authorities, blue light integration, city deals, collaborative working and shared services...

A recognised Collaborative Transformation Practitioner (CTPrac) or Shared Service Practitioner - SS(PRAC) is a CTArc qualification speech bubbleleader, senior manager or consultant in the public sector who has stepped onto the pathway of the Postgraduate Certificate in Collaborative Transformation and attended the three seminars in the SSA collaborative working programme. 

4, 5, 6 October - London

The Collaborative Transformation Programme (three days)

Almost 3,000 leaders or senior managers from local government, FE/HE, fire and rescue, police, housing and the voluntary sector have stepped onto this pathway. The benefit for their organisation is in having members of staff who are trained in the specialist areas of collaborative working and shared service skills and knowledge. Click here to see a range of organisations who have sent people on SSA sessions.

The benefit to the individual is that CTPrac or SS(PRAC) recognition will turbo charge their CV and make them valuable to both their current employer, collaboration projects and at interview for their next post.

The learning is as effective for devolution projects, combined authorities and other collaboration project, as it is for shared services.

How Can You Become A Practitioner?

To become a Collaborative Transformation Practitioner or Shared Service Practitioner, and use the post nominal letters CTPrac, or SS(PRAC), on your CV, email signature and business cards, you must attend the three seminars in the Collaborative Transformation Programme, which underpin the first module of the Postgraduate Certificate in Collaborative Transformation, covering the development of public sector collaborative working and shared service activity between partnering organisations.

You can download full details of the benefits of the three day seminar programme here.

Why the difference between CTPrac and SS(PRAC)?

You can chose which of the two postnominal recognitionsis best for your sector. For example Collaborative Transformation Practitioner, CTPrac, may be more suitable for health and social care, blue light transformation and combined authority styles of working. Alternativel if you work in a shared service setting you may prefer to use Shared Service Practitioner SS(PRAC).

How Do You Book Onto The Programme?

If you would like to become a Shared Service Practitioner by booking onto the three day programme, please click here.

If you have already completed one or two seminars and just wish to attend the one/s that will help you fulfill practitioner status then please click on the links below:

The Highway Code of Shared Services which equips you with an understanding of the basic legal statutes and other issues that can empower or place constraints on a shared service.

The Shared Service Architect's Toolbox which will teach you how to apply 40 highly successful tools, templates and techniques to build trust and shared vision between the decision makers in the partnership.

The Shared Service Architect's Business Case Toolbox provides over 50 tools, templates and techniques for use in developing a shared business case.

Once you have completed the three sessions, and your application for practitioner recognition has been approved, you will be annually licensed to use the designated letters SS(PRAC)™.

For further information on becoming a Shared Service Practitioner email

For questions about booking a place, email